Welcome To

Off The Hook

Prestige Fishing Charters out of Wells-Next-The-Sea, Norfolk

COVID-19 CHANGES

Dear Customers, during these unprecedented times we are having to make some adjustments to our normal operating procedure. Overall this will work in your favour as there will be less people on the boat, however, please take a minute to read the rules below and make sure you will be happy to adhere. Please note, we have no flexibility on these rules and failure to comply will result in your trip being terminated prematurely.

  • All customers are to be 2 meters apart on the boat at all times
    Unless they are from the same house hold
  • Nobody with any signs of Covid-19 symptoms are to be on the vessel at any time !
  • If the skipper decides there is a risk to himself or anybody else he will terminate the trip straight away no questions asked
  • There will be no customers in the cab with the skipper at any time
  • The boat will be fully disinfected before each trip and at the end of each trip
  • There are crosses marked on the deck 2 meters apart people must stay on your designated cross
  • All customers must try and deal with their own fish caught and baiting ect. Where this is not possible the skipper may ask for masks and gloves to be worn on closer contact.
  • On queueing / waiting to board the vessel the 2 meter guidelines and social distancing must be abided by from start to finish
  • The toilet on the vessel is available still to use but the skipper must be out of the cab at the time so customers must ask permission to go to the toilet
  • Teas and coffee are still available and all cups and any equipment used will be sanitised and cleaned after every use
    But we would prefer you to bring your own
  • We have provided a contactless bin on the vessel so nobody has to come into contact with any surfaces
  • There will be mask gloves and sanitiser on the vessel at all times
  • It is to the skippers discretion about trips being cancelled at any time due to the safety of himself and the customers if the rules are not followed
  • All we ask is for people to be sensible about COVID -19 keeping the correct distancing and have a safe trip for all
  • The skipper, our company or the harbour will not be held accountable for any cross contamination or infection of any description

Thanks for your cooperation!
Off The Hook.

BOOK NOW
or
CALL 07562 239 169

Welcome

Welcome to Off The Hook Sea Fishing Trips Norfolk - Come on board and experience a fantastic day's sea fishing.

From your first step onto the boat from the fixed pontoon to your trip out of Wells-Next-The-Sea Harbour you will see the most stunning traditional views and unspoiled landscapes rich in wildlife and popular with bird watchers and artists alike.

Leaving Wells harbour behind we will then head out to some of the most cherished fishing spots in The Wash

Off The Hook!

Upon which we shall power off into the big blue!

Your skipper has already planned your destinations for your fishing trip using vast experience and knowledge of the local waters surrounding the famous Wash.

Local skippers all work together as a team to try and keep track of the fish's locations throughout the season. This has been proven to maximise your catching opportunities. Although nothing is guaranteed ‘good things come to those who bait’

GOOD LUCK!!

At the end of your fishing trip we shall steam home to Wells Next The Sea, hopefully with the catch of the day for you to all enjoy and take your pick. If you’re lucky enough with the timing of the tides you may also witness the renowned sunset across the Wash, it’s one of the few places on the North Norfolk Coast where the Sun can be seen setting over the sea with bursting reds and oranges it truly is a sight to behold and will never be forgotten.

BOOK NOW
or
CALL 07562 239 169

Trip Info

Whether you’re an experienced angler or a complete novice Off The Hook prestige fishing charters is for you. With a brief demonstration given and help and advice available throughout the fishing trip from your skipper.

We currently offer 2 types of trips

  • 3 1/2 hr Mackerel and Bass fishing - £ 35.00
  • 8 1/2 hr Tope, Mackerel, Bass and Skate fishing - £70.00
  • 12 hr Tope, Mackerel, Bass and Skate fishing - £POA

Gift vouchers are available for you to purchase for both trips and make a excellent gift for your loved ones. Contact us directly. To purchase a gift voucher click here

All rods reels and bait are provided but your own can be used if wished.

No experience needed.

Warm and waterproof clothing is advised this is the ocean and you may get wet and it can get chilly.

We do not provide food so suggest bringing packed lunch, snacks and a drink. We do however have an oven on board that is free to use. Teas and coffees will be provided free of charge and a small range of snacks and drinks can be purchased on board.

All of our trips are subject to the tides and weather, so the times may vary. We will do everything we can to make your trip a memorable one and our main aim is that a good and safe day is had by all on board.

BOOK NOW
or
CALL 07562 239 169

Book a Trip

Please use the calendar below to book trips, or, alternatively, book a voucher as a gift for a friend or family member which can be redeemed for any date.
Vouchers for a 3 Hour trip (£35/head)
Click Here
Vouchers for a 7 Hour trip (£70/head)
Click Here

Please choose a month below to view availability


Date
Depart
Catch
Spaces Available
Cost
Buy
Tue 01 Jun
09:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 02 Jun
10:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 03 Jun
12:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 04 Jun
13:10
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 05 Jun
05:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sat 05 Jun
14:15
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 06 Jun
06:30
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
FULL
£70 / head
Sun 06 Jun
15:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 07 Jun
07:15
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 07 Jun
15:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 08 Jun
08:05
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 08 Jun
16:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 09 Jun
08:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 09 Jun
17:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 10 Jun
05:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 10 Jun
09:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Thu 10 Jun
17:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 11 Jun
06:15
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 11 Jun
09:45
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
FULL
£70 / head
Sat 12 Jun
06:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 12 Jun
10:20
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
5/8
£70 / head
Sun 13 Jun
07:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 13 Jun
10:50
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 14 Jun
07:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 14 Jun
11:25
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 15 Jun
08:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 16 Jun
09:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 17 Jun
09:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 18 Jun
10:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 19 Jun
12:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 20 Jun
13:15
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 21 Jun
05:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 21 Jun
14:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 22 Jun
06:35
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 22 Jun
15:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 23 Jun
07:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 23 Jun
16:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 24 Jun
08:30
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Thu 24 Jun
17:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 25 Jun
05:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 25 Jun
09:20
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sat 26 Jun
06:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 26 Jun
10:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sun 27 Jun
07:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 27 Jun
10:50
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 28 Jun
08:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 28 Jun
11:35
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 29 Jun
08:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 30 Jun
09:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 01 Jul
10:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 02 Jul
11:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 03 Jul
12:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 04 Jul
13:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 05 Jul
05:35
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 05 Jul
14:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 06 Jul
06:30
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 06 Jul
15:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 07 Jul
07:15
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 07 Jul
16:10
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 08 Jul
08:05
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Thu 08 Jul
16:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 09 Jul
08:45
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Fri 09 Jul
17:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 10 Jul
05:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 10 Jul
09:25
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sun 11 Jul
06:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 11 Jul
10:05
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 12 Jul
07:10
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 12 Jul
10:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 13 Jul
07:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 13 Jul
11:15
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 14 Jul
08:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 15 Jul
08:55
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 16 Jul
09:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 17 Jul
10:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 18 Jul
11:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 19 Jul
12:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 20 Jul
14:00
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 21 Jul
06:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 21 Jul
15:15
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 22 Jul
07:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Thu 22 Jul
16:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 23 Jul
08:20
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Fri 23 Jul
17:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 24 Jul
05:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 24 Jul
09:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sun 25 Jul
06:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 25 Jul
09:55
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 26 Jul
07:10
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 26 Jul
10:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 27 Jul
07:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 28 Jul
08:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 29 Jul
09:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 30 Jul
09:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 31 Jul
10:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 01 Aug
11:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 02 Aug
12:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 03 Aug
13:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 04 Aug
05:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 04 Aug
14:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 05 Aug
06:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Thu 05 Aug
15:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 06 Aug
07:30
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Fri 06 Aug
16:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 07 Aug
08:15
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sat 07 Aug
17:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 08 Aug
05:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 08 Aug
09:05
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 09 Aug
06:15
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 09 Aug
09:45
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 10 Aug
06:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 10 Aug
10:20
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 11 Aug
07:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 12 Aug
08:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 13 Aug
08:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 14 Aug
09:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 15 Aug
10:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 16 Aug
11:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 17 Aug
12:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 18 Aug
13:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 19 Aug
05:50
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Thu 19 Aug
15:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 20 Aug
07:00
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Fri 20 Aug
16:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 21 Aug
08:00
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
FULL
£70 / head
Sun 22 Aug
08:55
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 23 Aug
06:10
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 23 Aug
09:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 24 Aug
06:50
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 24 Aug
10:20
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 25 Aug
07:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 26 Aug
08:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 27 Aug
08:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 28 Aug
09:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 29 Aug
09:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 30 Aug
10:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 31 Aug
11:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 03 Sep
06:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Fri 03 Sep
15:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 04 Sep
07:05
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sat 04 Sep
16:15
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 05 Sep
07:50
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 06 Sep
08:30
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 07 Sep
09:10
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 08 Sep
06:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 09 Sep
07:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 10 Sep
07:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 11 Sep
08:20
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 12 Sep
09:00
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 13 Sep
09:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 14 Sep
10:45
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 15 Sep
12:10
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 16 Sep
14:00
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 17 Sep
15:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 18 Sep
06:50
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Sun 19 Sep
07:40
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Mon 20 Sep
08:25
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Tue 21 Sep
09:05
8.5 Hour Tope, Skate, Bass & Mackerel
8/8
£70 / head
Wed 22 Sep
06:25
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Thu 23 Sep
07:00
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Fri 24 Sep
07:35
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sat 25 Sep
08:05
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Sun 26 Sep
08:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Mon 27 Sep
09:00
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Tue 28 Sep
09:40
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head
Wed 29 Sep
10:30
3 Hour Bass & Mackerel
10/10
£35 / head

If you have any questions about your fishing charter, please call 07562 239 169

Gallery

We specialise in day trips for Tope, Bass and Mackerel, amongst other things. Below are some examples of our satisfied customers from our fishing trips. If you are interested in booking, please Click Here
  • All
  • Fish
  • Seascape

ARE YOU READY TO GET OUT THERE AND FISH?

We Have Availabile Trips Now!

Contact Us

If you have any enquiries regarding our fishing trips, please contact us on 07562 239 169 or use the form below.